noblenawer.blogg.se

Craftsman 5hp shredder reviews
Craftsman 5hp shredder reviews





craftsman 5hp shredder reviews
  1. #CRAFTSMAN 5HP SHREDDER REVIEWS CRACKED#
  2. #CRAFTSMAN 5HP SHREDDER REVIEWS MANUALS#

#CRAFTSMAN 5HP SHREDDER REVIEWS MANUALS#

Being mechanically inclined, I did the work myself, which I knew from the outset would probably be part of the bargain when buying used equipment that old.įrom the very beginning the folks at MacKissic were there to help me with anything I needed - owne's manuals (yes, still available for a 1976 model!), spare parts, advice, whatever I needed. Initially it ran and chipped/shredded very well, but within a few hours of use it became clear that the engine was suffering from neglect and inept maintenance, ultimately requiring several hours' work and a clutch replacement in order to finish the job. I simply couldn't afford a new chipper of the size needed for this job. In the spring of 2014 I bought a very old (1976) Mighty Mac 12P chipper at an auction to help with a massive yard cleanup project. I do want to acknowledge your 30+ years’ product which had served my orchard needs, and lasted that long. Even as today’s prices have sky rocketed, I have to decide now if I want to have the pump repaired (replace gaskets / O-rings / leather cups), buy a replacement new Hypro pump (about $300), buy a DELAVAN RollerPro pump (about $100), or install a SHURflo electric Northern Tools pump (about $80), albeit much weaker and electricity-dependent pump. Everything worked again, albeit not to the original Hypro piston pump’s PSI specs. So, I just bought a 79CC Harbor Freight motor (on sale for $79). Now, I moved back to the East Coast (Coastal NC), but the 3HP B&S motor refused to start, even after I replaced the original sparkplug and spraying quick carburetor / engine starter.

#CRAFTSMAN 5HP SHREDDER REVIEWS CRACKED#

It was always stored covered outdoors and yes - about 8 years ago, the tank cracked and leaked, but I used a Harbor Freight plastic welder (about $10) to fix it and never leaked since. Three years later, I took it with me to Northern then Southern California and have used it until 2013. About thirty years ago (1983) I lived in Wilton, CT and bought your sprayer, which appears to match your current PS322T model. Since no one in the testimonials wrote anything about your sprayers, I thought that I would write this note.







Craftsman 5hp shredder reviews